

Advisory Council 2025

Executive Committee

Jay Banner Professor, Department of Earth and Planetary

Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences; Director, Environmental Science Institute

Cole Ruiz Attorney and Principal,

Chair Lloyd Gosselink Rochelle & Townsend, PC

Peter Gregg, Attorney and Owner, Gregg Law, PC

Former Chair

Advisory Council Members

Malcom Bailey President, MDB Interests

Natalie Ballew Groundwater Division Director,

Texas Water Development Board

Harris Cander Former V.P. of Resource Capture and Chief

Geoscientist, Marathon Oil Corporation (Retired)

Erika Chan Head of Sustainability,

United States Steel Corporation

Vince Clause Groundwater Business Service Leader,

Freese and Nichols

Adam Conner Central Texas Water Supply Lead,

Freese and Nichols

Mark Coudert Climate Resilience and Adaptation Manager,

Office of Climate Action and Resilience,

City of Austin



Mike Dillinger Assistant Vice President of Environmental, Social

and Governance and Strategic Programs, USAA

Ryan Franco President, Altos Industries

Vanessa Fuentes Mayor Pro Tem and District 2 Council Member,

City of Austin

Cassandra Garber Chief Sustainability Officer, Dell Technologies

Adrian Grenier Actor, Filmmaker, UN Environment Programme

Goodwill Ambassador and co-founder of Lonely

Whale Foundation

Franz Hiebert Independent Advisor on Energy and Environment

Joshua Katz Partner, Bickerstaff Heath Delgado Acosta, LLP

Heather Director, Environmental Protection and

Lehrmann Compliance, Waste Management

Trinity Lloyd Sustainability and Energy Transition Lead, Google

Robert Mace Executive Director and Chief Water Policy Officer,

Meadows Center for Water and the Environment

Michael McCall Managing Director, Integrita Capital Partners

Ashley McLain Stantec (Retired)

Laura Patiño Chief Resilience Officer, City of San Antonio

Preston Smith Co-founder and Managing Partner,

Wildwood Environmental Credits

Michael Tomsu Energy Regulation Partner, Vinson & Elkins